3587 Highway 9 North, #207 / Freehold, NJ 07728 / 732-462-1444 / info@landsharkpromotion.com

Ozzy Osbourne

Ozzy Osbourne - Life Won't Wait


Milestones from Grammy Award-winning Ozzy Osbourne's 37-year career:


  • Ozzy releases his first record with Black Sabbath in 1970 (released Friday, February 13th). The self-titled record goes platinum that same year in the U.K. and U.S.
  • Ozzy releases 10 records with Black Sabbath.
    Black Sabbath has sold over 50 million records (to date) worldwide.
  • Black Sabbath embarks on several world tours and performs to legions of fans around the globe.
  • Black Sabbath performs at the first California Jam in June 1974 to over 250,000 fans.
  • Ozzy leaves Black Sabbath and goes solo in 1979
  • Ozzy releases his first solo record Blizzard Of Ozz in 1980. The record quickly goes 4x Platinum.
  • Ozzy releases seven records throughout the decade. Each one sells well over two million copies.
  • Ozzy has sold over 50 million CD's as a solo artist worldwide.
  • Ozzy performs at the US Festival in 1983 in front of 250,000 fans.
  • Ozzy performs at Live Aid in 1985, the legendary benefit concert.
  • Ozzy performs at the Moscow Peace Festival in 1989. This was the first major rock concert in the Soviet Republic by Western artists.


  • Ozzy releases five records, each record goes multi-platinum.
  • Ozzy has performed to millions of fans around the world. His live concerts are guaranteed sell-outs.
  • Ozzy wins a Grammy Award in 1993 for Best Metal Performance for "I Don't Want To Change the World."
  • Ozzy and his wife/manager Sharon launch OZZfest in 1996, the first national music festival of its kind dedicated to hard rock music and breaking new artists.
  • 1.4 million fans attend the annual OZZfest music festival.
  • Ozzy donates a portion of the OZZfest proceeds to various charities across the country including Lifebeat.


  • Ozzy wins a Grammy for Best Metal Performance in 2000 as a part of Black Sabbath for "Iron Man."
  • Ozzy (with Black Sabbath) headlines OZZfest 2001. Over 1 million-plus fans attended 32 sold-out dates.
  • Noted film director Penelope Spheeris shoots a full-length documentary on OZZfest titled We Sold Our Souls For Rock 'n' Roll, that debuts at the 2001 Sundance Film Festival. Ozzy also appears in the Adam Sandler film Little Nicky and Austin Powers Goldmember (with the Osbournes).
  • Ozzy receives an MTV Movie Awards 2001 nomination for "Best Cameo" for his role in Little Nicky.
  • Ozzy has released 13 albums during his 20-year career.
  • Ozzy receives a Star on the world-famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, April 12, 2002.
  • The Osbournes debuts on MTV to a record-breaking audience for a new program. Further episodes create a national sensation around the Osbourne family and ratings skyrocket to become the highest-ever in MTV's 22 year history. The Osbournesis still the highest rated series in MTV's history.
  • Ozzy dines with President Bush at the Washington Correspondents Association Dinner in May 2002.
  • Ozzy performs the classic "Paranoid" for Queen Elizabeth's 50th Jubilee celebration at Buckingham Palace in June 2002
  • Ozzy, Sharon, Kelly & Jack host ABC-TV's American Music Awards in January 2003.
  • Ozzy, Kelly & Jack's Emmy-nominated "Pepsi Twist" commercial airs during Superbowl XXXVII (2003).
  • Ozzy and Sharon debut another MTV success with their Battle For Ozzfest weekly series (2004).
  • Ozzy's gold-certified Prince Of Darkness box set was released in March 2005 on Epic Records.
  • Ozzy performs "Crazy Train" from atop the New England Patriots football helmet September 8, 2005 as the surprise guest at Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, Massachusetts for ABC TV's prime-time "NFL Opening Kickoff 2005."
  • Ozzy releases the DualDisc Under Cover in late 2005.
  • Ozzy and Black Sabbath inducted at The Second Annual UK Music Hall of Fame Ceremony.
  • Ozzy inducted as a member of Black Sabbath into the U.S. Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in March 2006.
  • Ozzy releases Black Rain -- his first album with new studio material in six years in May 2007.
  • OZZY's new 2010 single, "Let Me Hear You Scream" goes #1* at Classic Rock radio and Top 10 at both Active and Mainstream Rock!



This is the tour where the fans have always screamed the loudest...!

More than 15 years after OZZY OSBOURNE debuted OZZFest, the defining blueprint for hard rock tours and festivals returns this August in six American cities with an explosive bill co-headlined by OZZY and, in their first-ever OZZFest appearance, Mötley Crüe--touring together for the first time with OZZY since he invited the group on their now legendary 1984 arena tour. Expect the energy to go way off the charts at the all-day extravaganza of music and deranged merriment.

The 2010 OZZFest--back after taking a year off in 2009 and the 2008 one-off stadium spectacular in Dallas, TX with OZZY and Metallica headlining--will kick off August 14 in San Bernardino (the birthplace of the first OZZFest in 1996) and then make stops in Chicago, IL, Hartford, CT, Camden, NJ, Pittsburgh, PA and Boston, MA. Live Nation will promote the tour nationally.

The main stage will feature full sets from Ozzy, Mötley Crüe and Rob Halford (who last appeared on OZZFest in 2004 with Judas Priest), performing songs from his solo career along with material from Judas Priest and Fight. DevilDriver and Nonpoint will round out the main stage line-up. Second stage headliners and six-time OZZFest veterans Black Label Society will be joined by Drowning Pool, Kingdom of Sorrow, and Goatwhore, Skeletonwitch, Saviours and Kataklysm.

Each OZZFest date will include 13 bands on two stages with music beginning at 1:00 PM. In addition, concert-goers can once again visit the OZZFest “Village of the Damned” featuring a mix of interactive activities, shopping and entertainment throughout the venue concourses.

These OZZFest dates mark the first concerts in the U.S. in connection with the June 15 release of SCREAM (Epic Records), the OZZFest’s founder’s first album in three years and 10th studio album overall. OZZY’s band consists of his OZZY’s new guitar player, Gus G., bassist Blasko, drummer Tommy Clufetos and keyboardist Adam Wakeman.

On June 15th, OZZY OSBOURNE’s SCREAM (Epic Records)--his first album in three years and 10th studio album overall will be released. The full track listing has now been revealed.

Song Titles:

“Let It Die”
”Let Me Hear You Scream”
”Soul Sucker”
”Life Won't Wait”
”Diggin’ Me Down”
”I Want It More”
”Latimer’s Mercy”
”I Love You All”

"Life Won't Wait" Official Video:





visit Ozzy Osbourne at



3587 Highway 9 North, #207 / Freehold, NJ 07728 / 732-462-1444 / info@landsharkpromotion.com

© 2007 Land Shark Promotion Studio