3587 Highway 9 North, #207 / Freehold, NJ 07728 / 732-462-1444 / info@landsharkpromotion.com


Sixx:A.M. - We Will Not Go Quietly

SIXX:A.M. have unleashed the first track, "We Will Not Go Quietly", from their new release, 'Vol. 2 Prayers For The Blessed', available on November 18th.

The official video for the outsider anthem was directed by iconic director Wayne Isham (Michael Jackson, Muse, Britney Spears). Filmed during their show in Edmonton, Alberta last month, the video offers viewers a "show-day-in-the-life-of" the band, in addition to their powerful on-stage energy.

"We Will Not Go Quietly" can also be heard as the theme song of A&E's Gangland Undercover, which begins airing December 2 (check local listings).

"We Will Not Go Quietly" takes the call-to-action spirit of RISE to a whole new level. It reflects the raw passion with which mankind fights as some of our most basic human rights are being threatened. We are excited to share the song and video with everyone and hope that it inspires people to continue to strive to make the world a better place." -James Michael

Written and recorded at the same time as 'Vol. 1 Prayers For The Damned' (circa April 2016), 'Vol. 2 Prayers For The Blessed' acts as a companion piece to the first volume while simultaneously elevating the band's sound in every area. "This band has always found the light within the darkness and I think that's especially evident on this album," Ashba explains. From the lead single, "We Will Not Go Quietly", to the operatic show stopper, "Maybe It's Time", and groove-driven, radio-ready rocker, "That's Gonna Leave A Scar," Prayers For The Blessed displays the many sides of Sixx:A.M.'s sound, something that the band was able to develop by ramping up the amount of time they spent out on the road. "We really found ourselves onstage and it's influencing the way we write," says Nikki Sixx. "We started focusing on our music not only as songwriters and lyricists but also stayed conscious of what would transfer over live to the audience."

Touring three continents this year, Sixx:A.M. are excited to share their music with a global audience and perform many of the songs from both 'Vol. 2 Prayers For The Blessed', and 'Vol. 1 Prayers For The Damned'.


  1. Barbarians (Prayers For The Blessed)
  2. We Will Not Go Quietly
  3. Wolf At Your Door
  4. Maybe It's Time
  5. The Devil's Coming
  6. Catacombs
  7. That's Gonna Leave a Scar
  8. Without You
  9. Suffocate
  10. Riot In My Head
  11. Helicopters




Sixx:A.M. Links



3587 Highway 9 North, #207 / Freehold, NJ 07728 / 732-462-1444 / info@landsharkpromotion.com

© 2007 Land Shark Promotion Studio